Elected Officials

MAYOR AND CITY COUNCIL

Mayor Maher Maso
Second Term
Term Ends: May 2014
Years as Mayor: 5
Years on Council: 12
972-292-5050
mmaso@friscotexas.gov

City Council Members

John Keating
First Term
Term Ends: May 2013
Years on Council: 3
972-292-5054
jkeating@friscotexas.gov

Bob Allen
Deputy Mayor Pro Tem
Second Term
Term Ends: May 2015
Years on Council: 4
972-292-5051
ballen@friscotexas.gov

Scott Johnson
Second Term
Term Ends: May 2014
Years on Council: 5
972-292-5056
sjohnson@friscotexas.gov

Tim Nelson
First Term
Term Ends: May 2014
Years on Council: 2
972-292-5055
tnelson@friscotexas.gov

Jeff Cheney
Second Term
Term Ends: May 2013
Years on Council: 6
972-292-5052
jcheney@friscotexas.gov

Will Sowell
First Term
Term Ends: May 2015
Years on Council: 1
972-292-5053
pfallon@friscotexas.gov

City Manager

George Purefoy
Appointed in 1987
City Manager: 24 yrs.
gpurefoy@friscotexas.gov

Collin County Elected Officials for Frisco
Commissioner Joe Jaynes
Commissioner Matt Shaheen
Judge Keith Self

Denton County Elected Officials for Frisco

Commissioner Hugh Coleman
Judge Mary Horn

Justice of the Peace Collin County

Judge Mike Yarbrough

Justice of the Peace, Denton Co. Precinct 2
Judge James R. DePiazza

Constable, Collin County

Johnny Todd

State Representatives

Ken Paxton
Burt Solomons

State Senators
Jane Nelson